Sophia Shear’s blog for inspiration on beauty tips, healthy recipes, and overall wellness.

Because winding down at the end of the night with self care can be extremely beneficial for your sleep.

1. Put your phone away.

As said in my most recent post regarding your morning routine, It is essential to do this in order to be stress-free.

2. Drink a bedtime tea.

As I said in my most recent post regarding my most recent post about my morning routine, this may seem obvious, but chamomile tea is designed to release stress and provides a calming affect.

3. Take a warm bath or shower.

Research says that doing this can lower your body’s core temperature, which will help you to fall asleep faster.

4. Reading or Journal

Rewinding back to the idea of putting away your phone, reading or journaling can actually in some cases make you sleepy.

As in other cases, staying up on your phone can actually keep you from becoming tired.

5. Stretch gently.

Stretching before bed is a great way to get your body relaxed, preparing you for a better night of sleep.

Generally, any low-impact stretching or yoga can give this effect. I would recommend focusing on an area where you feel needs to me more relaxed.

For me, this would be my arms.

We must always take time in our days to take care of ourselves. We can benefit more from this and feel our best.

If you have tried or plan to try any of my self care tips, please comment below how it impacted you!


4 responses to “5 Ways to Include Self Care Into Your Nightly Routine”

  1. alainammorris Avatar

    I really like these tips. I am looking to apply more selfceare in my life, so I would love to try some, if not all, of the tips you have provided!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. emmagdevries Avatar

    all of these are such good tips! I have been wanting to start journaling more I have just been too lazy, but maybe its what I have been needing to have a better nights sleep!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. danielgreen22 Avatar

    These are great, helpful tips for anyone that wants to take care of themselves. I personally think “put your phone away” is the most important and helpful tip. Phone’s are the reason generally most people’s anxiety starts to trigger.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. stasyaboldy Avatar

    Those are great! Thank you for reminding me how important self-care is. I will definitely try your tips and do my best to incorporate them into my routine!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started